top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace

Review: The Rich Boy by Kylie Scott

Updated: Mar 25, 2021

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.


“You want to be with me and I want to be with you. Enough excuses. Take the leap Alice. Promise I won’t let you fall.”


The Rich Boy is a fun contemporary romance by Kylie Scott.


Alice is the type of girls who’s given up on fairy tales. So when Beck- the hot new busboy at work – starts flirting with her, she knows not to get her hopes up.


But how can she resist a man who can quote Austen, loves making her laugh, and seems to be everything hot and good in this world?


But it isn’t long until Alice realises there’s more to Beck than that.


Billionaire Playboy? Check

Troubled Soul? Check.

The owner of her heart, the Man she moved halfway across the country to be with, who’s laying the world at my feet in order to convince me to never leave? Check. Check. Check.


But nobody does complicated like the one percent.


“No, I’m used to being alone. I’ve spent most of my life alone. And I’ll take alone over being used or lied to any day of the week.”

The Rich Boy is a fun and enjoyable novel. I enjoyed the witty exchanges between Alice and Beck.


Alice was a very well written & faceted character; it was refreshing to read a story with a plus sized protagonist - and particularly one that didn’t seem to make her a 2D character whose entire identity was about her weight and nothing else.


I did think there was something missing from the plot, I can’t quite put it into words but I feel like I would have liked a bit more to happen outside of Alice and Beck’s relationship. It felt like almost everything that happened related back/affected their relationship in some way and that the majority of the time when Alice had a conversation with someone it was about Beck and their relationship.


Overall, I enjoyed the book and found it to be a fun, light read.



Purchase:


Want To Connect With Me?

I can be found fangirling about books in the following places:



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • TikTok
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page